staff & board | Anne Snow | children's museum of la crosse |

staff & board


administrative staff

  • Anne Snow
    Anne Snow
    Anne Snow
    Executive Director
    Anne Snow and her family moved to La Crosse in December of 1994 after living in New Orleans for several years (she is from Austin, MN). They loved the friendly people of the La Crosse, but missed the children’s museum they had frequented in New Orleans. With the support of hundreds of generous individuals and organizations who gave their time, talent and treasure, the Gertrude Salzer Gordon Children’s Museum of La Crosse opened on February 28, 1999. The Museum continues to thrive and will celebrate 25 years in 2024. Anne's involvement in this community extends beyond the Museum. She has long been an active Rotarian, and she has also served on several other boards and committees and has lent her efforts and knowledge to many other groups over the years.
  • Andrea Higgins
    Andrea Higgins
    Andrea Higgins
    Associate Director
    Andrea hails from a suburb of Milwaukee, but has called the beautiful La Crosse area home for a while. The majority of Andrea’s grown-up life has consisted of working in the college/university arena, where she most recently is closing a chapter of time at UW La Crosse. "When thinking about my new adventure with the Children's Museum, 'supercalifragilisticexpialidocious' is a word that comes to mind!" Andrea and her family can be found at their small business, enjoying time outside, and making fun memories on this adventure called life.
  • Leanne Poellinger
    Leanne Poellinger
    Leanne Poellinger
    Marketing/Development Director
    After visiting several children's museums in other cities with her young son, Leanne had "work at a children's museum" on her bucket list when she saw a 1996 article about Anne Snow's plans to open one in La Crosse. After assisting Anne as a volunteer, Leanne joined the staff as the Marketing & Development Director in 1997 and has been sharing information about the Museum with the public, donors, members and others ever since. Leanne has a B.S. in Business Administration from the University of Wisconsin - La Crosse.
  • Dennis Coughlin
    Dennis Coughlin
    Dennis Coughlin
    Facility Manager

board members

President - Joe Haas
President-Elect - Dr. P. Stephen Shultz
Treasurer - Heather Jordan
Secretary - Shelley Shirel
Past-President - Sue Dillenbeck
Emeritus - Judy Bouffleur
Emeritus - Mike Hutson
Posthumous Emeritus - David Amborn

  • Amy Brecheisen
  • Ryan Geister
  • Jackie Gerke-Edwards
  • Nicki Hennessy
  • Amanda Jackson
  • Bill LaRue
  • Nancy Sedbrook
  • Casey Weiss

playologists & floor staff

  • Emily Beguin
  • Audrey Endrizzi
  • Zoe Heintz
  • Jill Knudsen
  • Ellen Palmer
  • Riley Ryan
  • Mallorie Segobiano
  • Becca Wright


Interested in joining our team?  Printable job application

Contact or 608-784-2652 with questions.